Our Team

Morgan Moeller

Interim Executive Director

Morgan joined OUDC as its Interim Executive Director in January 2021. Morgan has 14 years of experience working with nonprofit organizations to drive innovations that advance social justice through an intersectional lens. Morgan has championed award-winning system transformation and successfully advocated for changes to state legislation and education standards. She has a track record of catalyzing growth in regional, state-level and international contexts. Morgan has managed teams of 20+ and budgets in excess of $12 million. She is passionate about continuous quality improvement, reimagining failing systems and integrating wellness strategies in the workplace.

Candice “Nikki” Perkins

Program Coordinator

Nikki is OUDC’s Program Coordinator (PC) and has worked with the organization for two yearsAs the PC, Nikki is the program lead for the planning, implementation and evaluation of the Social Justice Fellowship Program. Reporting to the Executive Director, the she oversees all day-to-day aspects of program administration including participant recruitment, co-developing the program curriculum, leading program implementation, community partner development, fostering ongoing engagement with current and past participants and executing program evaluation. Nikki is also responsible for contributing to program reporting and communications, and she supervises Program Interns. Nikki has a passion for youth development. Prior to joining OUDC, Nikki served youth throughout the DC area as a Literacy Interventionist with AmericCorps in Southeast DC for a year. She also worked with The Fishing School, a non-profit organization in Northeast DC dedicated to establishing afterschool programs in underserved school districts around the DMV area. In additionNikki has volunteered with various organizations around the DMV dedicated to youth and community work. 

Meet Our Board of Directors

  • Nora Abramson, Vice PresidentEducation Management Consultant, Nora Abramson Consulting, LLC & Senior Advisor at The Tower Companies
  • Rabbi Bruce Aft, President of the BoardRabbi Emeritus at Congregation Adat Reyim, Springfield, VA
  • Dr. Eve Byford-Peterson, Ed. D. - Retired Principal, District of Columbia Public Schools
  • Jacqueline Gosby, CPA, TreasurerRetired, Certified Public Accountant
  • Joshua Levin, Esq., Chair, Innovation Committee - Retired, Attorney U.S. Department of Justice - Volunteer Staff Attorney, Tzedek DC
  • Karim D. Marshall, Chair, Strategic Planning Committee - Equitable Development Manager, Executive Office of the Mayor of the District of Columbia
  • Daniel Nathan, Esq., Chair: Fundraising CommitteeAttorney, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP
  • Stephen Meyer, Esq. - Attorney, Sullivan &Cromwell LLP
  • Dr. Shelby Shapiro, Ph.D., SecretaryHistorian, Associate Editor, Connecticut State Records