Board of Directors

Eve Byford-Peterson, Ed.D., President  – Retired Principal, DC Public Schools

Honorable Cheryl M. Long, J.D., Vice President – Retired Judge, Superior Court of DC; Consultant, The McCammon Group

Shelby Shapiro, Ph.D., Secretary – Historian & Research Consultant

Steve Meyer, J.D., Treasurer –  Partner, Sullivan and Cromwell, LLP

Rabbi Bruce D. Aft – Adat Reyim Congregation; Rabbinic Advisor, George Mason University Community Hillel Board

Linda  Fennell – Senior Contract Compliance Officer, District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority (DC WASA)

Adina Kanefield – Deputy Executive Director of DCJCC

Daniel A. Nathan, J.D. – Partner, Morvillo, LLP

LaSalle Petty – Retired Colonel, United States Air Force

Brett Stark, J.D. – Legal Director of Terra Firma, Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of New York

Katherine H. Wheatley, J.D. – Associate General Counsel, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Arielle Levy – OUDC Graduate – Class 12

Joshua Levin – Senior Trial Attorney, US Department of Justice

Roberta McLeod – 

Nora Abramson – OUDC Graduate – Class 2

Honorary Board of Directors

Maureen Bunyan

Maudine Cooper

Christian Dorsey

Rachael Feldman

Hon. John Lewis

Hon. Anthony Williams

Kweisi Mfume

Rabbi Jack Moline

Rabbi David Saperstein

Stanley Fineman